Winter doldrums

It’s the 20th of December and I’ve hardly touched the pedals since a Cyclocross race at the end of November.  This is partly due to dark nights, road closure and some laziness on my part.  But today is the first day of my Christmas holiday and I should be getting out there, especially since I have a ‘cross race on 6 Jan and I want to do better than in the same race last year.  Or at the very least finish it!  So why am I blogging it and not biking it?

I guess it’s a psychological thing.

 

I haven’t been out for a relatively long time for me, and seeing how wet it looks out there and how cold it will be, I’m not exactly in the right frame of mind for it.

I’ve made arrangements to head out on Saturday with a few people, so I will need to grin and bear it!  Who knows I might get to finish the race after all.

 

The winter training camp starts here…

Leave a Reply

